Highs of the week #1

#1

So I’m feeling very Christmassy this week. It’s my favourite time of the year; I’ve been listening to Christmas songs all week and I’ve just bought my very first festive decoration for my little flat. My cinnamon and sweet apple Yankee candles have already been burning for the last few weeks though!

So aside from the excitement of  Christmas here’s what else I’ve been loving this week:

I bought my new Apple Mac, desk and office chair last week. Over the last few days I’ve been buying little knick-knacks for my wee writing corner, primarily from Paperchase which is up in there in my top 5 favourite places to shop. I’ve wanted a little writing corner for ages and I’ve already noticed how much more I’ve been writing. Fingers crossed a best seller will be written here!

I’m loving the new John Lewis Christmas advert. I watched it on the train Friday morning and shed a little tear. I got some very strange looks at Ilford! Yet again John Lewis is the King of Christmas! If you haven’t seen it already here it is:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iccscUFY860

I’ve been listening to Taylor Swift’s new album 1989 non stop for that past week. I’ve always liked her, she makes being nice and geeky cool somehow but I’ve never been one of those hardcore fans. Her latest album takes me back to when I lived in New York for three summers, it’s where I fell in love met friends for life and learnt the most about myself so it brings about a lot of nostalgia for me! I listened to it on my run this morning too and found it surprisingly very motivating.

This week I started reading Game of Thrones, Joe bought me the first two books for my birthday in June and for some strange reason I’ve been waiting for wintery weather before I started reading it. I’ve watched the first season of the TV show and loved it, especially Jon Snow, but I stopped watching it when I got the books as I always like to read the book before the TV show or film. I’ve nearly missed my stop on the central line several times because I am so engrossed. I am glad I watched the TV series though as it is a little confusing!

I’m watching Grey’s Anatomy series 10, hurray I have finally caught up!! I only started watching season 1 last year and in my un-employed state I watched the first 2 seasons in one month. I don’t want to give away any spoilers so I can just say it’s amazing and I am well and truly hooked. I am not a big TV person, mainly because I don’t have time to keep up with programmes but me and Joe are huge Netflix fans. FYI I watch the American Netflix, you will have to ask Joe how!

Have a good weekend y’all x

One thought on “Highs of the week #1

Leave a Reply

