Highs of the week #4

Week #4

I’m writing this on the 1st of December and I don’t think I have ever been so excited about Christmas as I am this year.

 

Last week I started my Christmas shopping, I love buying gifts for my family, I love wrapping them and scattering the gifts under my tree for a month even more. I LOVE good wrapping paper and this year I headed to Paperchase and bought the most beautiful paper and gift wrap accessory pack. I’m not going to spoil the surprise for my family but let me tell you it’s lovely. So aside from my Christmas playlist, multiple mince pie eating and Christmas market visiting here’s what else I’ve been loving this week.

I’m finally wearing sparkly festive nail polish (it’s one of my favourite things about Christmas time). I love Shellac on my nails, if I remove it properly I find it really strengthens them. For part one of the festive season, I’m wearing Opi GelColour Bubble Bath on the base and In True Stefani Fashion as a top coat. Super sparkly and super chic. In the later part of December, I’ll be opting for a festive red. Let me know your favourite Christmas colours.
I bought the Next Star Print Pyjamas in grey on Saturday and didn’t take them off all weekend. Whilst most twenty-something females opt for something a little more glam during the party season I buy comfy clothes ideal for nesting, eating and watching back-to-back Christmas films. I’ve been on the hunt for the perfect pair of PJs for a while and after seeing these on Lily Pebbles November Favourites I headed straight to my local Next. Cozy, comfy and Christmassy – perfect.
I’m loving X Factor at the moment, yes I know I’m a groupie everyone! My boyfriend Joe, works on the show and I’ve been lucky enough to watch the live shows in Wembley lots over the last month. This weekend I took my mum, who is a huge fan, to the Saturday live show. She was so fascinated by the staging, lighting and the huge effort that goes into the making of the show. Joe introduced us to Mel B, Louis and I got to catch up with Ben and Andrea again. It was such a fun night out with my Mom, she loved every second!
Finally, I am loving the DHC Deep Cleansing Oil I found at the back of my beauty draw earlier this week. Every so often I find a sample gathering dust in my beauty collection that I’ve forgotten about then immediately fall in love with it after using just once. (It’s a vicious circle as I then have to buy a full-size product). I was given this wee treat in my goodie bag at a Hearst Magazine event earlier this year. My skin is often very oily so I always avoid oil based products, however due to the change in weather, central heating and biting wind my skin has been craving some moisture. I’ve used this product over the last few days to remove makeup and cleanse my skin and I’m already noticing the difference. I’ll most definitely be using it once a week during the colder periods to replenish my skin and give it a good ol’ drink.
Have a lovely week x
Leave a Reply

