Highs of the week #5

Highs of the week #5

So last week was pretty special. I am in full Christmas mode right now and a second, even more special event is not far away, my sisters wedding. Okay, well it’s in the summer but we are currently in the process of getting everything organised. This weekend we headed up home to Sheffield to talk flowers, dresses and drink. Perfect. And here’s a few more treats I’ve loved this week.

So last week me and Joe put up our first Christmas tree. It’s our third Christmas together but our first time in our own little flat. I picked up some bargains from Wilkinsons, including the tree (£25 and bucket included!!) and a collection of beautiful wee baubles. We, well I, picked a very country cottage theme this year lots of material decor, twine and animals. I’ve also got more candles than ever, I think there are now 20 in my living room. My favourites right now are the Country Candle Super Stars Collection  and Noble Isle.

This weekend me and my sister finally gave our dad his 60th birthday present, a balloon trip over Derbyshire at sunrise. It was stunning and nowhere as scary as I thought it would be! We did nearly drift over to East Midlands Airport at one point which was a bit hairy but it was so special to treat our wonderful dad and experience such a magical time together.

I am loving the new range of vitamins that I am trying at the moment, they are from the Organic Burst range and contain absolutely nothing artificial. I’m currently using Acai Berry for Beauty & Radiance, Maca for Energy & Endurance and Spirulina for Nourish & Nurture. So I’m not sure if they are doing anything just yet, but I’ve definitely got that placebo affect you get when you first take vitamins and they look really pretty on my desk at work.

My beauty high of the week is once again from Lee Stafford, I’ve mentioned his hair products range in my blog before, I’m a real fan. His hairspray range is the favourite in my collection at the moment (I’m a big hair spray user) his Argan Oil Flexible Hold Hairspray is an absolute treat to use and smells heavenly. It’s the first hairspray I’ve ever used that you can brush out and leaves no trace that it was ever there. The Big Fat Texturised Hair Super Spray is a dreamy potion of hairspray, wax and sea salt that is perfect in my new shoulder length hair. I spray a tiny bit of product onto the end of my hair, scrunch and voila.

Have a good week xx

Leave a Reply

