Recipe Of The Week: Gluten Free Scotch Pancakes

IMG_5403

Since finding this recipe at the start of 2015 I’ve made these Gluten Free Scotch Pancakes every Sunday without fail. Joe thinks they are ‘delicious’ and can’t quite believe what a pancake expert I am. They are the perfect treat after my long run on a Sunday morning and they aren’t too bad in terms of calorie intake. In fact, they hardly contain any sugar just two teaspoons!

I use the Doves Farm recipe for my pancakes but there are lots of alternatives out there. I like this gluten free option as you hardly need any ingredients and they are super quick to make.

I like to use a handheld electronic whisk to ensure the pancake mixture is lump free and use a mini crepe frying pan to get perfectly sized Scotch pancakes.

So quick and easy to make and very delicious. I add Nutella and banana to mine, but you can add whatever you choose!

Dreamy.

4 thoughts on “Recipe Of The Week: Gluten Free Scotch Pancakes

Leave a Reply

