Beauty & Me: Everyday Essentials

FullSizeRender

Late last year I shared what’s in my beauty collection with you and ya’ll seemed to enjoy it. Us girls just love exploring another girl’s beauty stash don’t we?

I always really enjoy reading/watching blogs/vlogs which invite you to snoop into a beauty box so I thought I’d share what’s in my every day beauty bag with you. My every day beauty bag contains all the essentials I need in my handbag. Whether I need to freshen up, add a bit of colour for after work drinks or cover up when I discover another spot has formed on my chin half way through my working day.

I like to keep my everyday essentials as minimal as possible. I don’t like to re-apply masacara or foundation, I’d rather take it all off and start over and that would require travelling around with a small suitcase.

Instead I just carry around my trusty essentials. I apply lip balm 80 times a day so there’s always a few lip balms rolling around, I travel into London via tube and often feel in need of a full body chemical peel to rid myself off dirt after commuting. Obviously I don’t and instead just apply hand sanatizer lots throughout the day. I go through one a month and like scented ones like this from the Body Shop or my current favourite from Soap & Glory. I find the normal ones too chemically/vodka smelling. I do find that my hands dry out more than usual because of how much hand sanitizer I use so I always have a hand moisture in my beauty bag too. Clarins is a firm favourite of mine but I also love Crabtree & Evelyn and The Body Shop for hand creams.

The other non makeup product is my Simple Eye Roll-On which I often use at 4pm alongside a can of Diet Coke when I’m starting to flag. After staring at computer screen for the majority of the day I often need to refresh my eyes and this product does just that.

There’s a wee bit of luxury in the form of my brown eyeliner which often doesn’t budge throughout the day but I like to re-add a bit if I’m off on the razzle and a bold lip which I often apply after a glass or two. All my bits and bobs are incased in my favourite Oliver Bonas Alpahebet bag which can fit loads, including my favourite handbag scent, Jo Malone Wood Sage & Sea Salt.

My must have every day essentials:
Oliver Bonas Alpahabet Makeup Bag
Chanel Precision Eye Definer in Brun
Jo Malone Wood Sage & Sea Salt perfume
Soap & Glory Hand Maid Sanitiser
Bourjous Rouge Edition Velvet in Hot Pepper
Maybelline Eraser Eye Concealer
Clarins Hand & Nail Treatment Cream
Blistex Moisture Max Lip Balm
 Simple Eye Roll-On
Soap & Glory One Heck of a Blot Powder
Benefit Hoola Bronzer
Eco Tools Powder Brush
One thought on “Beauty & Me: Everyday Essentials

Leave a Reply

